5.0 out of 5 starsTerrific

 ByElvisa M.on April 6, 2016
 Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This story is so much more than I expected. Addison is a beautiful, smart girl whose passion lies in journalism, telling stories that will change the world's outlook on humanity. Although a busy girl, she finds ways to handle the hurdles, keeping up with school, trying to break the schools track record and now, managing the feelings she has for a boy. The hike he takes her on makes her rethink her absence in dating and her feelings flourish. Mason is a handsome young fellow and is studying agriculture, something that is unique to students in this prestigious Washington High School. Her journalistic work is progressing while she interviews students with not so typical goals in life. Tragedy strikes the community when a promising young   man, whose goal was to study and go abroad with the Peace Corps to feed and heal the malnourished third world, ends up in a coma after being hit by a car. The person who hit him took off and Addison takes it upon herself to find out who did it. His f f   future is uncertain and even bleak as his life and future were snatched away from him. This is where it gets so so so good. I recommend this book for young readers or even if you are in your late 20's as I am. The author does a great job describing in   detail each setting and quirk all while you are floating through the fast paced events that take place. Great book and very identifiable with the young adult community.

  4.0 out of 5 starsRefreshing
 ByLuciana Correaon April 6, 2016
Format: Paperback
I'm glad I read the book. It's the reality of teenagers, what they crave and fear. It's also the opening of a series and it got me a little mad. Silly me, of course. I want the rest of the story! Only in 2017? Come on Charlotte! Sit down and write or I'll hate you forever for making me wait! Just kidding. Read it and feel Addison's life take you back to your teen, naive and full of dreams age. It's refreshing. If you are a teen yet, I'm sure you will see yourself in her and probably find a friend to share your own view of life. I just wish it had a faster pace.

5.0 out of 5 stars5 Stars for Along the Garden Path
ByAmazon Customeron April 3, 2016
Format: Paperback
Author Charlotte Peyton beautifully exhibits the ongoing rollar coaster of high school, along with a special twist. Masterminded realistically, she plays off of a mixture of the Overachievers and her own personal experience as a teacher. Five stars for her, as well as Peyton's first of many books to come.


5.0 out of 5 starsQuite Simply Fabulous !!!
Bychris kronzeron April 5, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
A great read for a teen or anyone who loves a teen. The storyline in Along the Garden Path is gripping, and thoroughly entertaining, but more than that it offers a window into the world of our teens today. I literally had shivers on page 184. Fabulous read !!!

Type your parTop Customer Reviews5.0 out of 5 starsTerrific
By Elvisa M. on April 6, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This story is so much more than I expected. Addison is a beautiful, smart girl whose passion lies in journalism, telling stories that will change the world's outlook on humanity. Although a busy girl, she finds ways to handle the hurdles, keeping up with school, trying to break the schools track record and now, managing the feelings she has for a boy. The hike he takes her on makes her rethink her absence in dating and her feelings flourish. Mason is a handsome young fellow and is studying agriculture, something that is unique to students in this prestigious Washington High School. Her journalistic work is progressing while she interviews students with not so typical goals in life. Tragedy strikes the community when a promising young man, whose goal was to study and go abroad with the Peace Corps to feed and heal the malnourished third world, ends up in a coma after being hit by a car. The person who hit him took off and Addison takes it upon herself to find out who did it. His future is uncertain and even bleak as his life and future were snatched away from him. This is where it gets so so so good. I recommend this book for young readers or even if you are in your late 20's as I am. The author does a great job describing in detail each setting and quirk all while you are floating through the fast paced events that take place. Great book and very identifiable with the young adult community.

4.0 out of 5 starsRefreshing
By Luciana Correa on April 6, 2016
Format: Paperback
I'm glad I read the book. It's the reality of teenagers, what they crave and fear. It's also the opening of a series and it got me a little mad. Silly me, of course. I want the rest of the story! Only in 2017? Come on Charlotte! Sit down and write or I'll hate you forever for making me wait! Just kidding. Read it and feel Addison's life take you back to your teen, naive and full of dreams age. It's refreshing. If you are a teen yet, I'm sure you will see yourself in her and probably find a friend to share your own view of life. I just wish it had a faster pace.


5.0 out of 5 stars5 Stars for Along the Garden Path
By Amazon Customer on April 3, 2016
Format: Paperback
Author Charlotte Peyton beautifully exhibits the ongoing rollar coaster of high school, along with a special twist. Masterminded realistically, she plays off of a mixture of the Overachievers and her own personal experience as a teacher. Five stars for her, as well as Peyton's first of many books to come.


5.0 out of 5 starsQuite Simply Fabulous !!!
By chris kronzer on April 5, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
A great read for a teen or anyone who loves a teen. The storyline in Along the Garden Path is gripping, and thoroughly entertaining, but more than that it offers a window into the world of our teens today. I literally had shivers on page 184. Fabulous read !!!

5.0 out of 5 starsA great book club read for all ages!
By Stephanie on April 11, 2016
Format: Paperback
As a high school teacher of 25 years, I assure readers that Charlotte Peyton accurately portrays life of a Northern Virginia teenager. Social and parental pressure to achieve weighs on these teenagers and they grapple with this pressure versus doing what it is they are passionate for. The characters in the story are very believable and their character development makes the reader wish for even more! I found myself contacting Charlotte with a myriad of sequel ideas. I can't wait for the next book to find out if any of my ideas are there!! I enjoyed reading this book as it was being written and now reading the final draft. I voraciously read the chapters as I got them and kept badgering for more. Continue writing Charlotte, and I will continue buying and reading! For those that do not read often, it is an easy and enjoyable read without losing more experienced readers. This would make a great book club read for all ages.
agraph here.

‚ÄčCharlotte Strack Peyton

See my interivew on Coreena McBurnie's Blog